2014 Scholarships And Award Winners

Below are the CAWS Award and Scholarship winners for 2014.

  • Superintendent of the Year - San Jose Unified School District – Dr. Vincent Matthews
  • Community Service Award - DP - Sequoia HS – Samuel Medrano
  • Life Long Learner - DP - Tracy HS – Ameryl Loi
  • Outstanding Student - DP - Tracy HS - Joshua Abraham
  • Outstanding Student - PYP - Amelia Earhart School of International Studies – Caleb Saltz
  • Exemplary Educator - DP - Sequoia HS – Justine Rutigliano
  • Exemplary Educator - MYP - John Glenn Middle School of International Studies – Kimberly Ussery
  • Exemplary Educator - PYP - McKinley Elementary – Danielle Zdunich
  • Teacher Training Award - DP - Blair HS – Michele Manzanares
  • Teacher Training Award - MYP - John Glenn MS – Chelly Basto
  • Teacher Training Award - PYP - Park Side School – Shari Conradson

Student of the year

Name School Street City State Postal Code
Sofia Adams Pacific Beach Middle 4676 Ingraham St.         San Diego CA 92109
Kristen Walker Santa Margarita Catholic HS 22062 Antonio Parkway Rancho Santa Margarita CA 92688
Liliane Carleton Shu Ren International School 1 Lawson Rd Kensington CA 94707
Victoria Mendez San Clemente HS 700 Avenida Pico San Clemente CA 92673
Marina Weinberger Mission Viejo HS        
Henry Hubby Shu Ren International School 1 Lawson Rd Kensington CA 94707
Jack Beyke Scotts Valley HS 555 Glenwood Dr Scotts Valley CA 95066
Shashank Rajani Andrew P. Hill HS 3200 Senter Rd San Jose CA 95111
Alexander Davis Capuchino HS 1501 Magnolia Ave San Bruno CA 94066
Carolina Mendez Granite Hills HS 1719 E. Madison Ave  El Cajon  CA 92019
Katelyn Anderson Blair HS 1135 S Euclid Ave Pasadena CA 91106
Tuan Nguyen  La Quinta HS 79255 Blackhawk Way La Quinta CA 92253
Alexa Crim Albert Einstein Academy Charter Middle School 458 26th street San Diego CA 92102
Katia Kappelle Mission Bay HS 2475 Grand Ave San Diego CA 92109
Jacob Green Newbury Park HS 456 N Reino Rd Newbury Park CA 91320
William Coleman Albert Einstein Academy Charter Elementary 3035 Ash St San Diego CA 92102
Hailey Ramirez Amelia Earhart Elementary School 45-250 Dune Palms Rd. Indio CA 92201
Alyssa Tock Carl Hankey K-8 27252 Nubles Mission Viejo CA 92692
Donovan Hess Carl Hankey K-8 27252 Nubles Mission Viejo CA 92692
Nora Butler International School of Monterey 1720 Yosemite Street Seaside CA 93955
Maxime Dassonville Montgomery HS 1250 Hahman Drive Santa Rosa CA 95405
Hanna Patterson Alice Birney Elementary  4345 Campus Ave. San Diego CA 92103
Chantal Stratton Jefferson Elementary  3770 Utah St. San Diego CA 92104
Ezekiel Martin McKinley Elementary 3045 Felton St. San Diego CA 92104
Joyce Won Sonora High School        

Site Credits

Site Design & Development

Site Development & Maintenance : Webmaster

Site Design & Layout : Brent Simmons

Site Hosting

Site hosting provided by : This Provider

Terms & Conditions

All Content & Materials © 2010 California Associate of IB World Schools. Please do not reuse any content without written consent by Patricia Prather or web related materials by this site's Webmaster.

Site Extras

This site best performs on browsers Internet Explorer 7+. Not only will using outdated browsers such as IE6 lead to poor site performance & a lack of accessible features, it has also been discontinued since 2009. Please Click Here To Update Your Browser. It is free, fast, easy & safe.